

The 2024 Annual Meeting of Members 1st Credit Union began with a welcome by Ken Reed, the Board Chair. The meeting was officially called to order by the Board Chair, at 12:30pm. The meeting was held via teleconference and in-person.

Ken confirmed a quorum. There were 23 members in attendance, exceeding the 15 members required for a quorum. Having established a quorum, Ken began the meeting with the first Item on the agenda, the Board Secretary's report.

A copy of the 2023 Annual Meeting minutes were presented by Karina Lapp, Board Secretary. As no changes were noted, the minutes were approved as written by Bryan Fraser, and seconded by Caroline Redmann.

Ken Reed started by reading the Chair's Report. Followed by Management Reports with Caroline Redmann, President/CEO reading the President's report which provided members with an overview of 2023 year.

Dean Birge, Chief Financial Officer, completed management reports by providing highlights of the 2023 financial results of the credit union. He shared that more details can be found in the annual report.

During the Treasurer's report, Karina Lapp, announced that the 2023 regulatory audits and examinations of the credit union were exemplary, and the credit union is a sound financial institution.

The Supervisory Committee report was presented by Bryan Fraser, Supervisory Committee Chair. Bryan provided an overview of the committee's responsibilities stating Members 1st Credit Union is well-managed, safe, and strong. He also shared that the committee retained an independent accounting firm to confirm the credit union Is fiscally and operationally sound.

The Board Chair, Ken Reed, opened the floor for any new or old business to be addressed. There was nothing that required attention at this time.

Moving to the next Item on the agenda, the Nominating Committee. Representing the 2024 Election Committee, Karina Lapp presented the report on behalf of Ed Niederberger.

Karina stated that the Nominating Committee was made up of three board members, Sharon O'Quin, Riley Breslin, and Ed Niedergerger. The Committee nominated the following Individuals to fill the three open volunteer seats on the Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee: Noel Scott Badger nominated for the open seat on the Supervisory Committee. For the Board of Directors, the committee nominated Incumbents Griffith Tonkin. The committee also nominated Eric Woodstrom for the open Board seat. Karina stated that no other candidates were received by application or petition. Ken stated that since there were no additional nominations and the number of NC nominations equals the number of positions to be filled, in accordance with our Credit Union Bylaws, there is no election required. I call for a motion from the floor of members in attendance to approve the nominees by acclamation. Jim Wilson made a motion to approve the new volunteers' members, Bryan Fraser seconded the motion. Motion carried.

As each volunteer nominated by the committee was voted in by the membership of Members 1st Credit Union to the Board and Supervisory Committee positions, they ran for, each will serve a 3-year term.

Ken congratulated and welcomed the new volunteers.

Ken thanked Ed Niederberger for his 30 years of volunteer service to Members 1<sup>st</sup> Credit Union.

Ken concluded the annual meeting by asking for a nomination from the floor. Josh Markle made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Jim Wilson seconded the motion. The meeting was approved to be adjourned by all members in attendance.

The meeting adjourned at 12:41 pm.

Ken Reed, Chairman of the Board